Week 10- Classmate Interview- Amanda Bjornstad

Screen Shot 2015-04-05 at 6.55.33 PM

This week I had the chance to talk with the awesome Amanda Bjornstad. Amanda is a Bio Chem major, and in her first year here at Long Beach. Amanda commutes to school from Villa Park, which I think is very much more affordable. She was shocked that I actually knew where that was, because she says no one ever has a clue where Villa Park is, just like nobody ever knows where Grass Valley, my hometown.

Amanda and I talked about our love the for the best show ever, Bob’s Burgers. But our biggest thing we had in common was our love for sports. Amanda was a gymnast, and I was too when I was little. We both shared the love and passion our sport and it was cool to meet someone also so  in love with the sport.

Amanda and I both miss the sports we used to participate in. We talked about how we miss our coaches pushing us to do our best. We both agreed that although you can have a trainer, or go to the gym with friends, it is not the same as being pushed and motivated by your coaches or fellow teammates. It was great to meet someone that shared an equal passion, and understood the love of a sport. I hope I can hangout with Amanda soon, because she was an awesome girl!

Leave a Reply

